Where to find the law collections?

The law collections in direct access are located in the Saint-Guillaume library (27, rue Saint-Guillaume), on the third and fourth floors.

But the titles on international relations are located in the Saint-Thomas library. Print books are arranged by Dewey Decimal Classification.

Third floor 

 

Fourth floor 

 

 

92% of the law print books and journals are stored in our closed stacks.

You can consult them or borrow them after having requested them online in the library catalogue.

You can also consult our online collections through the catalogue.

Find more info about the Sciences Po Library collections on our website.

• Find our latest documents at the library (English and French)

You'll find in this continuously updated selection the latest printed and online acquisitions made by the library in law.

In the 3rd floor room there is a selection of periodicals. The last two years are available directly, the rest of the collection is in closed stacks. Some journals are also available in digital version.

 

A

- Actualité juridique droit administratif - AJDA

 

C

- Cahiers de droit européen

- Cahiers de méthodologie juridique

- Concurrences

 

D

- Droit social

 

E

- Énergie - Environnement - Infrastructures

 

H

- Human Rights Quarterly

 

J

- Journal de droit européen

 

L

- Légipresse

 

P

- Propriétés intellectuelles

 

R

- Recueil Dalloz

- Revue de droit international et de droit comparé

- Revue de la recherche juridique

- Revue des affaires européennes / Law & European Affairs

- Revue du droit de l'Union européenne

- Revue française de droit administratif - RFDA

- Revue générale de droit international public

- Revue internationale de droit comparé

- Revue pratique de droit social - RPDS

- Revue trimestrielle des droits de l'homme

S

- Semaine Juridique - édition Générale (JCP G)

The law print book collection is arranged by Dewey Decimal Classification. Books can be found under the following numbers: 

Law collections: Third floor

340 : Law

340.03 : Law - Terminology, Dictionaries

340.07 : Law - Methodology

340.1 : Law - Philosophy and Theory

340.2 : Comparative Law - General Studies

340.5 : Legal Systems

340.9 : Private International Law

340.93 : Private International Law – Conflicts of Laws

340.95 : Private International Law – Conflicts of Jurisdictions

340.962 : Private International Law - International Commercial Law

340.964 : Private International Law - International Contracts Law

340.965 : Private International Law – Intellectual Property Law

340.97 : Private International Law – International Tax Law

341 : Public International Law

341.2 : International Organizations

341.23 : United Nations

341.24 : European Council

341.26 : State (International Law)

341.4 : Law of the Sea - Space Law

341.48 : Human Rights

341.5 : Inter-States Conflicts

341.6 : Law of War

341.7 : International Cooperation

341.75 : International Economic Law

341.76 : International Social Law

341.77 : International Criminal Law

341.8 : European Law

341.801 : European Union - Legal Documents

341.81 : European Legislation - European Institutional & Administrative Law

341.814 : European Human Rights Law

341.815 : European & Internal Legislation

341.82 : European Intellectual Property Law

341.83 : Substantive Law of European Union

341.830 : European Civil Law

341.84 : European Economic Law

341.841 : European Contract Law

341.842 : European Civil Liability

341.86 : Freedom of Movement

341.87 : European Judicial & Criminal Legislation

341.88 : Other types of European Legislation

342 : Public Law 342.010 : Public Law - Europe

342.011 : Public Law - Asia and Middle East

342.013 : Public Law - North America

342.014 : Public Law - Latin America

342.02 : Constitutional Law

342.023 : Constitutional Law - Legal Documents

342.07 : Electoral Law

342.08 : Human Rights & Fundamental Freedoms

342.083 : Nationality Law

 

Law collections: Fourth floor

342.09 : Administrative Law

342.091 : Administrative Action

342.092 : Public Service

342.093 : Administrative Justice

342.094 : Public Domain (Administrative Law)

342.098 : Local Administration

343.01 : Military Law

343.03 : Public Finance Law

343.04 : Tax Law

343.07 : Public Economic Law

343.079 : City Planning & Redevelopment Law

343.09 : Public Services & Transport Law

343.099 : Communication Law - Internet Law

344 : Social Law

344.01 : Labour Law

344.02 : Social Security Law

344.04 : Public Health Law

344.046 : Environmental Law

344.07 : Other Laws : Culture, Religion, Sport

344.08 : Artificial Intelligence - Animals - Bioethics

345 : Criminal Law

345.02 : Special Criminal Law

345.05 : Criminal Procedure

346 : Private & Civil Law

346.01 : Persons (Law) - Domestic Relations

346.02 : Contract Law

346.03 : Torts

346.04 : Property Law

346.048 : Intellectual Property Law

346.05 : Inheritance & Succession

346.06 : Corporate Law

346.07 : Commercial & Business Law

346.074 : Suretyship & Guaranty

346.078 : Business Failures

346.08 : Banking & Insurance Law

346.09 : Securities

347 : Civil Procedures

348 : Legal Codes

349.4 : Law - European Countries

349.5 : Law - Asia & Middle East

349.6 : Law - Africa

349.7 : Law - North America

349.8 : Law – Latin America

349.9 : Law - Oceania