" "
Sciences Po | Library - New window

Guides thématiques

Zotero : manage your references and your bibliography

Welcome

Welcome to our zotero guide!

Students and faculty, we're here to answer all your questions about this bibliographic management software and citing your references.

Anna Couthures-Idrizi, Sophie Forcadell & Noémie Prevel

Version française


Soutien à Fariba Adelkhah

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "FARIBA ADELKHAH"

Fariba Adelkhah, chercheuse au CERI, a été arrêtée en Iran en juin 2019 et n'est toujours pas libre. Pour plus d'information

Summary

Version française

What is it for?


what is it for?

Zotero is a tool for managing bibliographic references. It can help you:

  • collect references and documents from databases and websites, other bibliographic management software, or even PDFs from your hard drive; 
  • organise and manage your documents with collections, tags, and saved searches;
  • cite: generate in-text citations or notes and the bibliography of a document using the Word/LibreOffice/Google Docs plugin;
  • sync: create an online account and sync your Zotero library;
  • collaborate : share bibliographic references on the web.

Types of documents that can be cited


why zotero ?

  • it's free and open source;
  • it’s designed, maintained, and housed by academics;
  • it identifies practically all the types of documents that can be cited in your research;

    Art Work
    Audio Recording
    Bill
    Blog Post
    Book
    Book Section
    Case
    Conference Paper
    Dictionary Entry
    Document
    E-mail
    Encyclopedia Article
    Film
    Forum Post
    Hearing
    Instant Message
    Interview

    Journal Article
    Letter
    Magazine Article
    Manuscript
    Map
    Newspaper Article
    Patent
    Podcast
    Presentation
    Radio Broadcast
    Report
    Software
    Statute
    Thesis /
    TV Broadcast
    Video Recording
 

  • it’s easy to get to grips with.

Next training sessions


next training sessions

Need help?


need help?

Contact us!

Anna Couthures-Idrizi, Sophie Forcadell & Noémie Prevel

zotero.bib@sciencespo.fr

or come to the research library

Thursday afternoons, from 1:30 pm to 6:00 pm, no appointment necessary.

Your library has style !


your library has style !

In January 2020, the Library made two new bibliographic styles available in Zotero.

These styles were developed with the support of the Sciences Po Doctoral School in response to a recurring request from students and doctoral researchers. They are based on previous recommendations.

You can discover and install these French styles here.

The Author-Date style lets you insert in-text citations, while the Note style is used to create footnotes.

Now you needn’t have any doubts about your citations... these styles adapt to almost all types of document.

If you have any questions or comments, please write to zotero.bib@sciencespo.fr

And for everything you need to know about installing these styles, check out the guide under the Styles tab.

Dernière mise à jour: Mar 22, 2021 9:51 AM