Guides thématiques
You need information in English about our environmental collections?
You are at the right place!
 |
|
Contact Mail: marie.mittelette@sciencespo.fr Phone: 01 45 49 56 31 On site, in our reading rooms: Or on Zoom |
The environnemental studies collections in direct access are located in the St. Guillaume library on the first floor.
But 94% of the environnemental print books and journals are stored in our close stacks. You can consult them or borrow them after having requested them online in the library catalogue.
Find more info about the Sciences Po Library collections on our website.
An open access directory of digital books covering all fields of research, and from nearly 160 academic publishers around the world.
Thematic Collection "Sustainability"
A new subscription to our library, this peer-reviewed monthly scientific journal covers all aspects of global warming research. You have access to the current year's journal, as well as the four previous years.
Oxford Bibliographies features articles written and edited by academic experts to provide an authoritative guide to current research, with original commentary and annotations.
The library subscribes in particular to the Ecology edition.
In this highly represented discipline, complete bibliographical articles are available on ecology topics such as autoecology, biomes and ecoregions, ecosystems and important personalities in ecology.
On this platform, which provides access to a catalog of over 200,000 ebooks, mainly in English, from leading academic and professional publishers, you can access over 400 environmental ebooks titles, including references such as Handbook of Critical Environmental Politics or Unsustainable Inequalities.
ScienceDirect offers a wide range of environmental journals in all areas of science including more than 20 journals on ecology, climate change and environmental law, such as Current Research in Environmental Sustainability, Climate Change Ecology and Climate Risk Management.
Very short Introductions offer concise, original introductions to a wide range of subjects covered by experts. In the environmental field, over 129 introductions to key concepts are available to our community.
This resource includes more than 10 books and nearly 90 articles on subjects such as climate change, pollution, natural disasters and environmental ideology.
Access to the full text of over 400 journals published by Blackwell or Wiley, from 1997 issues to the present day, without embargo. Of particular interest are publications on agriculture or aquaculture.
The entire Financial Times platform, from the most recent issue of one of the five print editions (without embargo) to 8 years of archives.
More than 35,000 leading sources from 157 countries in 26 languages, including a collection of regional and industry publications, press agencies dispatches, web and blog content, financial news and company profiles.
Access articles from the famous American newspaper The New York Times on its website or mobile application.